New Years’ Resolutions.

It’s Resolution time. I am not a fan of resolutions simply because keeping a commitment to myself for 365 days is a laughable task in my book. But this year I think I have come up with a resolution that will truly enhance this next year of my life. So I am going to make a resolution and (try to) stick with it for an entire year. My resolution is to forgo making plans and see where my travels take me. This resolution goes against everything that I like to do (make plans far ahead of time) but I know that I am going to have experiences in the next year that will challenge everything I know and believe and it does not seem like good sense to plan ahead when my entire life is about to receive something like shock therapy. With this new attitude in mind I wish farewell to 2012 in the next few days surrounded by friends and family; in four days it will be time to test this new attitude and see where it takes me over the next four months. I leave with a quote that has helped me realize that incessant planning is probably not necessary, that the events of this world, and my life, are out of my control somewhat and in order to be happy it is necessary to just be:

“When you realize how perfect everything is, you will tilt your head back and laugh at the sky” –Buddha.

Happy New Years! I hope 2013 brings laughs for everyone!

say something!

